Our Pledge

We here at Jefferson Township Montgomery County Ohio pledge to treat you, our customer, with respect and individual attention.



Jefferson Township, like other townships throughout the state, has four elected officials: Three Trustees and a Fiscal Officer. Each official serves a four-year term of office and is elected by voters in the unincorporated portions of Jefferson Township. The following elected officials represent the residents of Jefferson Township.

James McGuire


Roy Mann

Vice President

Michael McLaughlin


Board Meetings

All township board meetings are held at the administration offices located at One Business Park Drive, the 1st  and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m.


Our Government

The township is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township Fiscal Officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election. Vacancies in the Fiscal Officer or on the Board of Trustees are filled by the remaining trustees.  Jefferson Township owns 30-acres across from Judge Arthur O. Fisher Park.  Township Officials would like to see the acreage developed into upscale condominiums with water features. Jefferson Township has a population of about 6,787 with some businesses located on State Rt. 35.  Most of the Township west of Union Road is rural.